WFWG 3.11 in VPC

edited July 2004 in Software
ok i have dos 6.22 in Virtual PC 2004 and i installed WFWG 3.11 problem is that windows woln't start, what do you guys think? need more info just ask

Comments

• did you try typing win at the command promt???
  • omg! i'm not a stupid newbie! sheesh......
  • Owned (wrong)
  • How do you mean 'It wont start' ?

-Q

PS. If you've installed VPC DOS VM Additions, hit F8 on DOS startup and do NOT load IDLE.EXE, the other 2 I'm not sure about. Try different combinations.
  • BlueSun wrote:
    omg! i'm not a stupid newbie! sheesh......
    lmao! isn't that one of the most ovious things to do?!?!?! Owned BTW!
  • yes the most obvious and when i say "it woln't start" i literally mean it woln't start, first i see the windows logo then its takes me back to the command prompt and its frozen, no commands work so i have to restart, the additions can stop it from loading? i'll check into it.
  • yeah it was the additions, works great now.
  • For me it worked without any additions. Strange.
  • Idle.com and fshare.exe locked it up for me. But the mouse driver didn't affect it. What's the point of that mouse driver anyways.
  • I couldn't get Win3.x to run at all in VPC. With or with out the additions.
  • Uhm...I used a dos and windows iso that someone made, I think it was you TCP who made it.... ~goes to toss the iso in a VM and see who created it~ Yeah, according to the title when install.bat is launched, it says cracked by TCPMeta. I can get your iso to work in VPC...why can't you?
  • I never figured out how to get that to work. What I do for VPC is take a 1.44M MS-DOS 6.22 bootdisk, convert it to 2.88Mb then add CD-ROm drivers and some other small tools, then use it to SYS C:, then copy A:\ C:\.

Then I make an ISO with WFWG on it.
  • wingzeroismine, Get WinISO and open the ISO file and edit the BAT files. I can't remember if I converted the BAT files to COM files.
  • uhm...what do you need me to edit them for?