My idea/project for a new (old) WinWorld template

I'm not going to hijack ubuntuxp's thread on the WinWorld classic style/dark theme, so I decided to make my own topic about this here.

This is going to be a lot of reading, so just sit back and see what I have to offer :)

I've been making a little project for an idea for WinWorld's theme/style/layout/template, you name it. I've been working on this project since mid June, and I just finished the template last week. I guess that was why I've been absent from WinWorld for some time. So I thought now I could finally share my project for my WinWorld template.

Very recently I've been teaching myself a little bit on web development and stuff like that, including working with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, etc. And so this was one of those times where I was doing stuff with web development. So I guess you could say I have some experience with development for websites.

Anyway, this is a WinWorld template I made that looks a lot like the previous WinWorld theme, but with added features, which I will mention in a little bit. I did not do anything to make the forum tie in to the WinWorld template, but maybe eventually I'll do something with that.

I did all this work myself, using Notepad++, the best source code editor I've ever come across, and I made the template using the Wayback Machine, which has archives of the older WinWorld site versions (I used some of their archives of WinWorld from 2016). So what did was, I just pulled some of the CSS and JavaScript files from the old WinWorld site and put them into my project, and I also made tweaks to some of the CSS files, I will talk about that in a bit, of course. I also added the old fonts from the previous website as well, along with the "/fonts" folder in the "res"directory. I even pulled the files off the GitHub page for Adventure (WinWorld's CMS), and made tweaks to some of those files, most of which include the .ejs files.