[Offer] Microsoft PowerPoint 1.0.1

I have the first release of PowerPoint from after Microsoft's acquisition of Forethought.

As far as I know, it's exactly the same as 1.0, but all the Forethought logos and company information has been replaced by that of Microsoft.

I have Disk Copy 4.2 images of the floppy disks.

Would there be interest in me adding this to WinWorld, and if so, how do I go about this (I'm a newbie)?

PS I have quite an extensive retro Macintosh software collection archived to disk images and I'm happy to add anything else or make a list of what I have that I think WinWorld may be missing

Comments

• Absolutely, that is one we have been looking for.

We don't have an automatic upload system, so contributions need to be placed on a file host like dropbox, google drive, or mega. You can post a link here on the forum, or send me a Private Message with a link, if you prefer. You can also upload to Archive.org or Vetusware and send a link, we don't compete against anyone - our goal is to preserve this information in as many places as possible.

Please include any available readable scans/photos of the disk labels.

If you have anything else that is not posted, or even have better/more complete redumps that would be very welcome.

Do note that I am very short on time right now, so processing things could take a while.

• Great, I'll get on with that ASAP (I am also short on time often!).

I'll have a look through my archives and compare with that on here for anything else that could be good.

• edited November 2019

Here's the link to download the disk images and (not very good) photos of the box and disks: https://www.dropbox.com/s/blxcn260hg9ahy4/Microsoft PowerPoint 1.0.1.zip?dl=0

(link expires in 30 days)